Executive committee

Raphaël Gazon - European Society of Trauma and Dissociation

Raphaël Gazon

President (2021 – )

Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist
Director, Centre PEPS-E (Psychothérapie et Pratiques Spécialisées dans le traitement des troubles Emotionnels)
Liège, Belgium

Claire Harrison-Breed

Secretary (2018- )

Board representative for the Children and Young People Committee

Consultant Psychotherapist, Supervisor, Academic
Director of Broad Horizons Psychotherapy Centre
Senior Lecturer at The University of Northampton  

Tom Horemans

Treasurer (2017- )

Tom Horemans, born in Belgium in 1965, psychiatrist and psychotherapist, is working in the Netherlands at GGzE (a large community mental organization in Eindhoven) since 1996. He set up TRTC (Top Referent TraumaCenter for complex trauma and dissociative disorders) at GGzE in 2007. Special interests: complex trauma and dissociation, group treatment and therapeutic communities, e-health. 

Board members

Anabel Gonzalez M.D.

Anabel Gonzalez M.D.

Chair of the Education committee (2013 –  )

Psychiatrist, researcher, trainer and author in the field of trauma and dissociation

Maria Paola Boldrini

Education committee (2020 - ) 
Research Committee (2016 -  )
Bi-Annual Meeting Comitee (2016-2019)

Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist
Trainer, supervisor and researcher at Studi Cognitivi and AreaTrauma l.l.c.
Modena-Milan, Italy



Ellen K. K. Jepsen.

Chair of the Research committee (2021 - )
Research Committee (2017 - 2020)

Titles: Psychiatrist, MD, PhD. Therapist, supervisor, trainer, and researcher in the area of trauma and dissociation. National work location: Department for Trauma Treatment, Modum Bad Psychiatric Center, Norway. Period: 2019-2022.


Igor Pietkiewicz

President elect

Chair of the Membership committee (2021 - )
Chair of the Research Committee (2017 - 2020)

Director of the Research Centre for Trauma & Dissociation 
Psychotherapist, supervisor and academic teacher and researcher
University of Social Sciences & Humanities, Katowice, Poland


Anca Sabau M.D.

Immediate Past President (2018-2020)
Chair of the Nomination committee

Child psychiatrist/ therapist


Past presidents

Andrew Moskowitz PhD

Immediate Past President (2019-2020) 

President (2017 - 2018) 
Scientific committee (2012 – 2016)
Professor of Clinical Psychology, 
Touro College Berlin, Germany

Eva Zimmermann

President (2015 – 2017)
Chair of the Education Committee (2010 – 2013)
Clinical psychologist and psychotherapist
Co-director of the “Institut Romand de Psychotraumatologie” of Switzerland Training in psychotrauma.

Manoëlle Hopchet, M.A.

President (2013 – 2015)
Clinical Psychologist
President, Belgian Institute for Psychotraumatology (BIPE)
Brussels, Belgium

Rémy Aquarone, M.Sc.

President (2011 – 2013) December
Analytical Psychotherapist
Director Pottergate Centre for Dissociation Norwich, United Kingdom

Eli Somer, Ph.D.

President (2009 – 2011)
Senior Clinical Psychologist
University of Haifa, Haifa, Israel

Suzette Boon, Ph.D.

President (2006 – 2009)
Clinical Psychologist/Psychotherapist
Brinkveld Center for Personality and Trauma-Related Disorders
Zeist, The Netherlands